2022 MNA Better Newspaper Contest

Lynn Smith Community Leadership Award ( 1,501 to 3,000,1,001 - 1,500,Under 1,000) Back

  • Place Name: First Place
    Contestant Name: Henderson Independent
    Entry Title: Trade Power
    Entry Credit: Josh Wilson, Rachel Miller
    Judge Comment: I wish every newspaper would promote the trades as much as the Henderson Independent! Great public service to your community.
  • Place Name: Second Place
    Contestant Name: Cloquet - Pine Knot News
    Entry Title: West End Flourish
    Entry Credit: Ivan Hohnstadt, Jana Peterson, Rose Chu, Mike Creger, Peggy Day
    Judge Comment: Gorgeous photos and details put this entry firmly in second place. Great job!
  • Place Name: Third Place
    Contestant Name: Walker Pilot-Independent
    Entry Title: Cass County Community Gardens
    Entry Credit: Gail DeBoer, Dean Morrill, Terri Fierstine
    Judge Comment: Great initiative to bring attention to your neighborhood.
  • Competition Comment: None